Chateau Saint-Go Saint Mont 2006

Last night I went to my wine cooler to enjoy a bottle of wine with my dinner.  I made a salad with some pasta and meatballs. Wanting a wine that would not over power my dish.  Two very good dear friends brought this bottle back from France, while they were visiting and they had enjoyed it in a restaurant.  They gave me a bottle when they returned.

When I first swirled and sniffed the bouquet was fruity and soft. It is from the Southwest region in France, appellation- Saint- Cotes de Mont.  A red blend with  the “tennat” grape being the primary grape. This wine is fruity, good character, depth, medium bodied, with a rustic finish. Enjoyed very much and paired just fine with my dinner. My rating *** Price $23-$30

About WineGoddess1

Wine Quotes: " Wine improves with age, the older I get the more I like it." "Save the earth, it's the only planet with wine" " A meal without wine is like a day without sunshine" "Wine is meant to be shared with friends" I started this blog to share my education and passion about the wine world. Hope you enjoy! :)
This entry was posted in France and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chateau Saint-Go Saint Mont 2006

  1. An E special I see – cool.

Leave a Reply

