Nickel & Nickel John C. Sullenger Cabernet Sauvignon 2007

Partnership with Far Niente and Dolce, this is the most beautiful winery I have ever seen.  Their wines have been my personal favorite’s for many years.  This is the ONLY winery where I am a club member because of their quality and exclusivity.  Gil Nickel who was the proprietor passed away in 2003 when he lost his battle with melanoma. He founded Far Niente which was in disrepair for over 60 years. After much hard work and many years, it is now a historic landmark.  New wine caves were built the first in North America. His classic incredible car collection to view on visits and the most gorgeous gardens.  I will talk later about my winery visit but for now let’s talk about this fabulous wine.  I received it in one of my shipments.

The aroma was intoxicating, scents of roses, blackberry and black cherry notes on the palate, fleshy texture, while tart, touch of bitterness to balance the fruit, chewy, full- bodied, mouth-watering by all counts.  Very long lingering finish with plenty firm tannins and oak. This can lay down in a cellar for many years.  Decanting, highly recommend.

Oakville, Napa Valley is celebrated for world-class Cabernet Sauvignon. I have been and will remain a huge fan of their excellent quality wines that are not only exquisite but sophisticated and superb.  Look at how beautiful the label is, not that it matters at all other than the excellence shown on every level.  Words can not describe how much I LOVE their wines. 90 point rating Wine & Spirits

My rating *****  Price $90-$130

About WineGoddess1

Wine Quotes: " Wine improves with age, the older I get the more I like it." "Save the earth, it's the only planet with wine" " A meal without wine is like a day without sunshine" "Wine is meant to be shared with friends" I started this blog to share my education and passion about the wine world. Hope you enjoy! :)
This entry was posted in cabernet sauvignon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nickel & Nickel John C. Sullenger Cabernet Sauvignon 2007

  1. Doiminic says:

    Great

  2. Pricey one, but the aroma sounds right up my alley.

  3. WineGoddess1 says:

    Oh yes you would probably appreciate this bottle very much. This winery does a fantastic job making some awesome wines. One of my favorite winery’s. You sometimes get what you pay for. 🙂

Leave a Reply

