Chateau Ste Michelle Indian Wells Cabernet Sauvignon 2008

I dream about visiting this winery and region.  It is on my list. 🙂  It is the oldest and most acclaimed winery in the Columbia Valley.  In my opinion you can never go wrong with purchasing a bottle of Chateau Ste Michelle.  So much of a selection including single vineyards.  They are consistent and have great quality wines at reasonable prices.

This bottle is made in a New World style with a bit of Syrah, Malbec, and Merlot. The blending of varietals, what a way to make such divine velvety silkiness and smoothness. Dried cherry, vanilla, cassis, plum, blackberry, smoke, mouth filling lushness, great balance with a dry firm tannic finish, (medium bodied).

So dry and meaty that f you pair it with a roast, holy moly what a treat.

They believe “enjoying great wine is a way of life”  And this way of life is what I live by.

WS 90 points My rating *** Price $16-$20

About WineGoddess1

Wine Quotes: " Wine improves with age, the older I get the more I like it." "Save the earth, it's the only planet with wine" " A meal without wine is like a day without sunshine" "Wine is meant to be shared with friends" I started this blog to share my education and passion about the wine world. Hope you enjoy! :)
This entry was posted in cabernet sauvignon, Washington and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chateau Ste Michelle Indian Wells Cabernet Sauvignon 2008

  1. Patrick says:

    And it’s named after you! I want to try a wine that’s a little smoky, not sure I’ve ever had one.

Leave a Reply

