Refreshing Summer Wines, Highly Rated Great Value

Provenance 2008 Sauvignon Blanc, refreshing summer wine with tangerine, nectarine, hint of spice and great acidity.  Some honeydew notes.

91 WS rating My rating *** Price $22-$24

 

Cakebread Cellars Chardonnay 2009

One of my fave’s, peach, citrus, melon, toasty oak, medium bodied, semi-sweet buttery finish.

RP rating 92 pt. My rating **** Price $37-$46

 

 

 

Domaine Alary 2007 Cotes du Rhone Villages Cairanne

Ripe and lush delivering a pure racy beam of fruit. Light to med bodied, smooth finish.

WS 90 pt. rating My rating *** Price $20-$24

 

Yalumba Viognier Eden Valley 2008

Lemon meringue, pear, pineapple, intense stone fruit, aromatic citrus notes, honey, toasty, smooth and creamy, long vivid finish.

92WS rating My rating **** Price $19-$23

 

More to come, summer wines are fun, refereshing and a great way to try new varietals!

About WineGoddess1

Wine Quotes: " Wine improves with age, the older I get the more I like it." "Save the earth, it's the only planet with wine" " A meal without wine is like a day without sunshine" "Wine is meant to be shared with friends" I started this blog to share my education and passion about the wine world. Hope you enjoy! :)
This entry was posted in Highly Rated, Value Wines and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

