2005 Tassinaia Super Tuscan

My blogging needs some major loving.  What a great bottle of wine to write about.  My heart sings with joy when I think about Super Tuscan’s.  The fruit, the terroir, and the blends of grapes make Super Tuscan’s delightful to drink. 

The picture above is Castello del Terriccio, province of Pisa.  Beautiful flatlands and hills.  Sandy, stony soil with a long ripening season. The Oenologist Carlo Ferrini is outstanding at producing such fine highly rated wines.

Over the year’s I have enjoyed every vintage of  Tassinaia and it is alway’s such a delight to drink.  The 2005, 90 points Robert Parker, drank very well. Fermented in Stainless Steel vats, and aged in French Oak for 14 months. 33% Cabernet Sauvignon, 34% Sangiovese, and 33% Merlot.  Big, Bold fruit bomb with lush raspberries, sweet spicy oak, tar, cedar and vanilla notes all perfectly blended with soft tannins and a long lasting finish.

 

Some of my dearest wines that I have such love for are Super Tuscan’s and this is affordable with excellent quality for the price.  The quality is just as good as some $100 bottles of Super Tuscan’s if not better.

Pure silky finish with so much fruit and complex = awesomeness!

Price $38-$45

My Rating *****

About WineGoddess1

Wine Quotes: " Wine improves with age, the older I get the more I like it." "Save the earth, it's the only planet with wine" " A meal without wine is like a day without sunshine" "Wine is meant to be shared with friends" I started this blog to share my education and passion about the wine world. Hope you enjoy! :)
This entry was posted in Italy, Super Tuscan, Value Wines and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2005 Tassinaia Super Tuscan

  1. It’s hard when you have a blog, Yelp, *and* a job…..lol

    This sounds like one I’d like.

Leave a Reply

