The Wonderful Exciting World Of Wine Enjoyment!

wine blogIt has been far to long since my last post.  I can only blame consuming vast amounts of wine that it became to much to constantly document.  I would like to begin with one of my favorite words: Oenophilia – which I refer this one single word to the “enjoyment of wine.”

One of my most precious ways of spending time with friends is enjoying great food with a wonderful bottle of wine.  Talking about the wine, the notes, bouquet, the finish is so interesting to me.  We all know everyone has a very different palate.  I might be smelling roses while another person could smell leather notes.  This my dear friends is what is so amazing and fun about wine.  Tasting different varietals from many different regions gives you a sense of what you prefer to drink.  Whether it is the specific region or the grape varietal that entices your palate.

funny-wine-cheat-sheet-flavours

Who knew many years ago crushed grapes could be turned into alcohol if allowed to ferment.  Well, thank goodness we figured this out.  Nowadays there are so many wines to choose from and the average wine buyer can get overwhelmed easily.  You have your less refined wines, your good daily wines, mid range wines, higher end wines, and then the famous cult wines.  Most consumers opt to purchase wines within their budget.  This is smart.  I tend to say I have exquisite taste when choosing wines but my budget does not always allow me to follow what my palate is craving.

For me I purchase within my budget allowing me to taste many different wines and enjoy each and every one.  Imagine having an elegant dinner with friends that can appreciate wine as you enjoy good company, great conversation, good food, and some fine wines. The pure enjoyment of seeing their faces after their first sip.

My daughter and I went to a boutique wine shop in Fort Lauderdale last weekend.  They had outdoor seating which made it very relaxing.  After I ordered a bottle of wine that neither one of us had ever had,  I asked the waitress if she could chill it to the proper temperature.  It was a red blend.  With no crazy looks or attitude she gladly pulled one out from the wine cellar and served us.  It has nothing to do with living in a place where it is warm all  year round.  IMO the wines characteristics really show when served at the proper temperature. It gives so much more enjoyment.

Regardless if you are out to dinner enjoying good food and wine, or sitting at home on your patio enjoying a bottle.  No matter what the situation, let’s face it WINE is so much fun!

Cheers, see you again very soon for some wine talk 🙂

About WineGoddess1

Wine Quotes: " Wine improves with age, the older I get the more I like it." "Save the earth, it's the only planet with wine" " A meal without wine is like a day without sunshine" "Wine is meant to be shared with friends" I started this blog to share my education and passion about the wine world. Hope you enjoy! :)
This entry was posted in Value Wines. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

